PoultryTech Newsletter, Volume 26, Issue 1, Spring, 2014

ATRP Advisory Committee Reviews Research Progress

On April 23, the Agricultural Technology Research Program (ATRP) held its annual Advisory Committee Meeting. Project directors provided committee members with an update on program research projects as well as technology transfer and outreach activities. A round-table session was also held where committee members provided feedback and discussed future research opportunities, challenges, and directions with researchers. The annual meeting serves as a key step in ATRP’s efforts to identify and conduct research projects that best address priority industry needs. ATRP extends its appreciation to the Georgia Poultry Federation and the individual committee members who give of their time and experience to help review and focus ATRP’s research program.


2015 ATRP Advisory Committee

Wally Hunter, Perdue Farms (Chair)
Jonathan Green, American Proteins
Mikell Fries, Claxton Poultry
Steve Snyder, Claxton Poultry
Bill Crider, Coastal Meats
Charlie Westbrook, Cobb-Vantress
Phillip Rehberg, Crider Foods
John Wright, Fieldale Farms
Alan Habegger, First Fresh Foods
Joe Cowman, Gainco
John Daley, Gainco
Carolyn Tynan, Georgia Power
Kelly Horne, Griffin Industries
David Bleth, Harrison Poultry
Bob Dowdy, Keystone Foods
Einar Einarsson, Marel Stork Poultry Processing
Doyle Milligan, Marel Stork Poultry Processing
Chad Ware, Marel Stork Poultry Processing
John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Joel Williams, Mar-Jac Poultry
Heath Jarrett, Meyn
Roger Huezo, Meyn
Ken Long, Pilgrim’s
Michael Ormsby, Pilgrim’s
Lonnie Wiggins, Pilgrim’s
Jim Bowling, Prime Equipment Group
Joe Gasbarro, Prime Equipment Group
Greg Nichols, ProView Foods
Henry Troutman, ProView Foods
Lisa Blotsky, Tyson Foods
Steve Schimweg, Tyson Foods
Steve Wilson, Tyson Foods
Aaron Leach, Wayne Farms
Bryan Miller, Wayne Farms
Ron Rogers, Wayne Farms


Mike Giles, Georgia Poultry Federation
Abit Massey, Georgia Poultry Federation
Louise Dufour-Zavala, Georgia Poultry Laboratory Network
Mike Lacy, University of Georgia
John Glisson, USPOULTRY Harold E. Ford Foundation



Mike Giles, President, Georgia Poultry Federation